Classicist Chicago | 2017 Award Winners
page-template-default,page,page-id-16904,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode_popup_menu_push_text_right,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

2017 Award Winners

The Chicago-Midwest ICAA Proudly Presents the 2017 Acanthus Awards Winners

2017 Allied Arts & Craftsmanship

MGLM Architects; Fabricated by Holdman Studios

Paris LDS Temple Art Glass & Exterior Doors

Kim A. Thomas | Thomas Ironworks

Craftsmanship in the Field of Ornamental Ironwork

2017 Interior Design

MGLM Architects

Paris LDS Temple Interior Design

2017 Landscape Design

D.H. Elison Company with Virginia Burt Landscape Architects

Walled Garden & Pavilion

2017 Residential Architecture Under 5,000 GSF

Sullivan Goulette & Wilson

Lenzke-Fazio Residence

2017 Residential Architecture Over 5,000 GSF

Liederbach & Graham Architects

A Residence on Lake Michigan

2017 Institutional or Commercial Architecture

Thomas Norman Rajkovich Architect with Bureau A/D

Mundelein Hall – University of Saint Mary of the Lake

2017 Unbuilt Work

Duncan G. Stroik Architect

Saint Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church

2017 Preservation & Restoration

William Heyer Architect

Restoration of Saint Turibius Chapel, The Pontifical College Josephinum

Pierre-Yves Rochon

Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

2017 Preservation & Restoration – Adaptive Reuse

Liederbach & Graham Architects

Provencal Villa for Robin & Richard Buxbaum;Adaptive Reuse of a Villa Turicum Shed

2017 Student Design Project

Alexander Preudhomme & Ellen Chen, University of Notre Dame

Classicism & Community:  A Permanent Supportive Housing Project for South Bend, Indiana

Kathleen Chambers, University of Notre Dame

Damascus Center of Peace & Religion Studies

2017 Special Awards

Luminarts Architecture Fellowship Award

Brian M. Mork

2017 The Acanthus Award of Arete

Liederbach & Graham Architects

A Residence on Lake Michigan

2017 Founders Award

Chris Derrick | Derrick Architecture

For 8 years of Service as the Chicago-Midwest Chapter President