Classicist Chicago | 2015 Acanthus Awards
page-template-default,page,page-id-15765,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode_popup_menu_push_text_right,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

2015 Acanthus Awards

2015 Acanthus Awards Presentation and Reception

The Chicago-Midwest Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art is honored to host the 3rd annual 2015 Acanthus Awards presentation and reception in the Elks National Memorial, a Beaux Arts style domed building, originally designed by architect Egerton Swartwout.

Elks National Memorial
2750 N. Lakeview Avenue, Chicago, IL
Saturday, November 14, 2015



2015 Acanthus Award of Arete

Estudio Urbano with Leon Krier


Buccellato Design LLC

The Morrison Family Education Outreach Pavilion at the Notre Dame linked experiment ecosystem facility

Darcy Bonner & Associates

Kraff Residence

Estudio Urbano with Leon Krier

 New Town & Streetscape in Guatemala

Interior Design
Darcy Bonner & Associates

Keefe Residence

Duncan G Stroik

Saint Mary Church Interior Renovation

Jessica LaGrange Interiors

State Parkway

Landscape Design

Mariani Landscape Architecture

Italian Renaissance

Preservation & Restoration

Evergreene Architectural Arts & Treanor Architects

 Kansas State Capitol

Allied Arts & Craftsmanship

Hirsch Brick & Stone Company

Private Stone Residence

Mackessy Metalworks LLC & Liederbach & Graham Architects

Private Residence Metalwork

Nixon Design

 The Chicago Seven & the Michigan Avenue Bridge Sculptures

Unbuilt Work


New Courthouse, Mobile, Alabama

Student Projects

Eduardo Oronia

Church of Twelve Apostles, Washington DC

Emily Wen

Madison Museum of Fine Art and Architecture


David Neumann  –  Peter Miller  –  Ankie Barnes

The Chicago-Midwest Chapter extends our congratulations to all of this year’s winners.